Welcome to the website of the Sapphire Coast District Primary School Sports Association (PSSA). 

The Sapphire Coast District was established in 2020, after previously being known as the Far South Coast Zone.

The Sapphire Coast District is made up of 14 schools in the Bega Valley Shire. They are the following: Bega Valley PS, Bemboka PS, Bermagui PS, Candelo PS, Cobargo PS, Eden PS, Merimbula PS, Pambula PS, Quaama PS, Tanja PS, Tathra PS, Towamba PS, Wolumla PS and Wyndham PS.

In 2020 we amalgamated with the Eurobodalla District to form the Far South Coast Zone.

The Sapphire Coast District holds 3 major carnivals each year – Swimming, Cross Country and Athletics. These carnivals are the pathway to the South Coast Regional trials.

For all other sports, the pathway for progression to the South Coast trials will be via either District or Zone trials, or a combination of both. The dates for these trials will be found on this website when they are confirmed.




SCPSSA Athletics Carnival


No news found